Beach? 34 Weeks Pregnant? You’re CRAZY!

You guys have heard me talking about this upcoming beach trip – those of you who have followed this blog so far. And by the way, I love my readers & followers. I just wish I had some comments and feedback! Back to the point – I will be exactly 34 weeks and 2 days pregnant when we leave for the beach trip – and I will not come back until I’m 34 weeks and 6 days pregnant. Half of my family thinks I’m completely nuts for even considering going to the beach around that time – mainly because of my previous pregnancy history & the fact that I this pregnancy really is taking a lot out on me. This is my first vacation in four years – yes, four years. My family has been through A LOT of crap in two years – two deaths in the family (one being my mom), dad’s bills going haywire (which helped me with my decision if my husband and I were going to move in with him or not), family drama, dad’s truck getting repossessed (I took the repossession harder than he did, by the way), and EVERYTHING Landon went through… We have had a lot of hard times, however we have also been blessed. I’m thankful for how my family has pulled through everything – looking back on it I can’t believe I didn’t loose my mind through any of it (well.. other than at the end of my pregnancy with Landon.. I lost my mind then because I was the crazy pregnant woman who wanted her child out of her body NOW). Unless my doctors STRICTLY do not allow me to go – which so far they have given me the a-ok! – I will not let ANYTHING stop me from going. Now, we’re going to be down there for four nights, five days. The rest of our family (cousin’s, aunts, uncles, grandmother etc.) will be joining us on our third night there. So what exactly will I be packing for my family of six to go down to the beach? And yes – I will be the one packing the suitcases…. no one else will pack them right. Here’s the packing list so far, divided by each family member:

 

 

For Me:

  • Cell Phone & Charger
  • Camera, Batteries, Battery Charger
  • Laptop, Charger, Case
  • Make-up Bag & Brush, Straightener, Tooth brush & Tooth paste
  • Body Wash & Loofa, Shampoo & Conditioner, Lotion, Deodorant
  • Tylenol, Heating Pad
  • Swimsuit
  • Bible, Safe Haven, Magazines
  • Sandals, Tennis Shoes, Underwear (8)
  • Bedroom Slippers & Robe
  • Pillows, Bed Spread & King Size Sheets (Yes, I am one of those people who can’t stand sleeping with someone else’s sheets and comforter, so I WILL be bringing my own..)
  • Shorts (3), Jeans (1)
  • Sundress
  • Tanktops, T-shirts

For Jerry:

  • Cell Phone & Charger
  • Soap, Razor, Shaving Cream, After Shave
  • Shampoo & Conditioner, Deodorant & Brush
  • Bengay
  • Tennis Shoes, Sandals, Socks, Underwear
  • Swim Pants
  • Sleeping Shorts
  • Shorts (3), Jeans (1)
  • T-shirts
  • Hat, Sunglasses

For Dad:

  • Cell Phone & Charger
  • Soap , Razor, After Shave, Shampoo & Conditioner, Deodorant, Brush
  • Meds (Cholesterol, Blood Pressure, Nitroglycerin)
  • Tennis Shoes, Sandals, Socks
  • Sleeping Pants
  • Shorts
  • Underwear
  • T-shirts
  • Hat, Sunglasses
  • Dentures & Poly-dent
  • Swim Trunks

For Landon:

  • Diapers & Wipes
  • Meds ( Gas Rx, Tylenol, Diaper Rash Cream, Teething Gel, Teething Tablets)
  • Lotion, Baby Wash, Hairbrush, Towel, Pacifiers
  • Swim Outfits, Shorts, Shirts
  • Shoes, Hat, Sunglasses
  • Blanket, Stuffed Animals
  • Stroller, Pack & Play, Walker, Infantino Baby Carrier
  • Bottles, Formula ( 3 Cans) , Baby Food (12 jars), Baby Spoon, Baby Cookies
  • Baby Cereal, Juice
  • Sunblock, Baby Float

For Stephanie:

  • Tooth brush & Tooth paste, Body Wash & Loofa, Shampoo & Conditioner, Deodorant, Pads, Hairspray, Brush
  • Claritin
  • Swimsuit
  • Sandals, Tennis Shoes, Underwear (6)
  • Robe, Nightgown
  • Shorts (3), Jeans (2)
  • T-shirts
  • Laptop & Charger & Case

For House Hold:

  • Beach Chair for Me
  • Coffee Filters, Coffee, Creamer, 3 Coffee Cups
  • Muffin (our lovely dog who will be tagging along)
  • Pee Pads for Muffin
  • Dog Food for Muffin
  • Snacks for the Road
  • Cooler
  • Sunblock

 

I will be posting pictures of the suitcases probably the night before we’re expected to leave, just to prove that I was able to fit ALL of this in two suitcases and 1 tote. (: That’s all for now!

 

shelby-signature

Leave a Reply

