State of the Baby Making Machine – 32 Weeks & 1 Day

How far along? : 32 weeks, 1 day 

Due Date? : May 26, 2014

Total Weight Gain/Loss? : 20 pounds lost.

Maternity Clothes? : Not really, I’m wearing some stretchy jean shorts (no, not the kind with the “maternity” belly covering) or my yoga shorts, for the most part. As far as shirts, I’ll wear a few maternity shirts here and there, but the majority of the time, I’m in a tanktop.

Sleep Habits? : Horrible. They are SO off!! I’m exhausted ALL the time.. yet I can’t sleep at night. I may take a nap here and there during the day – but that’s like once a week. Now, today I took a two hour nap because of me staying up all night long last night to be at the hospital in time to speak with Dad’s doctors… but other than that… I barely take any naps. And the days I do not take naps (which is 6 days out of a week) I’m STILL up until 1, 2, 3am.. can we say pregnancy insomnia? 

Pregnancy Symptoms? : Plenty of these. I walk for a minute – and I have to pee instantly. I walk to my cousin’s house (their house is pretty much my backyard) and I’m exhausted and out of breath. My feet hurt, my back hurts, and my abdominal muscles hurt. I have occasional dizziness and weakness.. it really depends on what I’m doing. Not only that, I feel my blood pressure when it’s high. It varies – some days when my blood pressure gets high, I get a severe migraine.. followed by hot flashes and seeing spots.. Other days, it starts out as hot flashes, then seeing spots, then it’s followed by the severe migraine. Bad part? The past two appointments, my blood pressure has been fine in the office. Good note – my breasts have gotten bigger (haha). Another bad note – on top of the horrible sleep habits, my restless leg syndrome is acting up big time, and I have severe leg cramps. 

Best Moment This Week? :
It hasn’t been THIS week – I think the best moment last week was realizing I had to go up a cup size in my bra. (:

Food Cravings? : No real huge cravings, other than V8 juice and apples. Other than that, I get cravings for cinnamon toast crunch with Silk Vanilla Almond Milk (: Yummy!

Food Aversions? : Um.. everything that’s not a fruit or vegetable…

What I Miss? : I’ve got to say – this is my whining point – with Landon, I barely showed. At all – not until the very end, at least. I’m at 32 weeks and I’m as big as I was at week 38/39 with him.. and I’m getting bigger. Even though I’m getting bigger, my weight doesn’t show it – so I guess that’s a good thing.. but this ever increasing in size belly is making it harder for me to get in, get out, and turn in my bed. 

What I’m Looking Forward To? : I am looking forward to seeing my daughter (: 

Showing? : Yes… definitely.

Baby Milestones? : Taken from whattoexpect.com

What’s up with your baby? She’s starting to get ready for her big debut, tipping the scales at almost four pounds and topping out at just about 19 inches. In these past few weeks, it’s all about practice, practice, practice as she hones the skills she’ll need to thrive outside the womb — from swallowing and breathing to kicking and sucking. And speaking of sucking, your little one has been able to suck her thumb for a while now. Something else to note: As more and more fat accumulates under your baby’s skin, she’s becoming less transparent and more opaque.

2 thoughts on “State of the Baby Making Machine – 32 Weeks & 1 Day

  1. (: They’re made by Lee

    http://www.jcpenney.com/lee-side-elastic-shorts/prod.jump?ppId=pp5002690378&catId=cat100250098&deptId=dept20000013&Nao=24&pN=2&topDim=Brand&topDimvalue=lee&dimCombo=Brand|&dimComboVal=lee|&currentDim=Brand&currentDimVal=lee&urlState=/women/shop-clothing/shorts-capris/lee/_/N-1nopgyZ63/cat.jump

    http://www.sears.com/lee-women-s-stretch-bermuda-shorts/p-007VA70006012P?prdNo=6

    http://www.sears.com/gloria-vanderbilt-women-s-denim-walking-shorts/p-007VA71014812P?prdNo=44

    ^^ That’s one option – all three options I have, other than what I have mentioned below. I promise you,even though they don’t exactly look like you can wear them while pregnant, you can.. I would honestly suggest going to a store & trying them on (I’d shoot for a size or two up from your regular size – but you can always try your regular size too), I have a few that are in my regular size, and a few that are a size above my regular size. I am able to move the front (button area) below my waist without it looking bad (:

    Also,

    My mom had some Side-Elastic Jeans made by Lee… I know they’re carried at Kohls, Sears and JC Penny’s. I thankfully have a wonderful Aunt who is great when it comes to hemming pants and such, and she was able to cut them to where they’d be shorts & then hem them so they wouldn’t look bad (: It’s great if you know someone who can do such or if you can do it yourself. My mom had a couple of them, and she was 2 sizes bigger than me (pre-pregnancy wise). They work GREAT on me because of the fact that well.. my hips have spread more due to both pregnancies (which, hopefully with this nutritional cleanse program I plan on starting after pregnancy they will shrink…) but as long as I put the front below my belly they are super comfortable. The maternity belly fabric makes my stomach itch more so they really are perfect.. and, if you’re d.i.y. savvy – you can even make them cuter than what you’d expect with embellishes and such (; I hope that helps!

    Like

Leave a Reply

