Lemon Garlic Tilapia

I absolutely LOVE this – of course, I change it up a bit, but this was pretty much my lunch today! 33 week update is coming soon – check back in a little bit for it!!

College Park Wife

Garlic Lemon Fish

This is one of my husband’s favorite dinners. It’s simple, it’s healthy and it’s delicious. When you’re sick of chicken, tilapia is a nice change of pace. It’s a flaky white fish that is very inexpensive. I use things that I always have my kitchen: garlic, lemon and butter. There’s a reason why this is a classic flavor combination! By adding crushed garlic cloves to your butter, you’re creating a slightly garlicky flavor that won’t overwhelm the fish. You can always play with this recipe by adding in some of your favorite dried herbs, or even some crushed red pepper flakes for some spice!

I usually serve this easy fish dish with some roasted asparagus or steamed broccoli. Garlic Lemon Tilapia

Ingredients:

– 4  tilapia filets

– 4 garlic cloves

– zest of one lemon

– 2 tablespoons butter

– 1 tablespoon olive oil

– salt, pepper

Directions:

1. Pat dry your tilapia…

View original post 175 more words

Leave a Reply

