State of the Baby Making Machine – 35 weeks & 5 Days

Pregnancy Update:

Omg, what a week it’s been! Went to the doctor on Tuesday (appointments EVERY Tuesday now!) I was kind of hoping after all of the false labor I’d had at the beach would mean I was dilated a little bit (finally..), but NO! So far, I’m not dilated at all – the only thing that’s going on indicating labor is not far away is the fact that Sydni Grace is engaged in the pelvis. *Sigh* I know it’s normal, it’s just throwing me off because this time with Landon? I was like.. 1 1/2 – 2 centimeters dilated! It’s okay though.. doctor assured me it’s normal.. so, it’s just a wait and see kind of thing! Had to go to the hospital Thursday night due to some bright red bleeding – and, turned out that my cervix is just a little aggravated. And yet again, I was told NO dilation at all.

 

How far along? : 35 weeks, 5 days

Due Date? : May 26, 2014

Total Weight Gain/Loss? : 3 more pounds gained as of Tuesday. So, in total, 6 pounds gained.

Maternity Clothes? : Not really, still the same as last week

Sleep Habits? : Off as much as ever. My back hurts & my stomach hurts so it’s near impossible for me to get comfortable.Despite the billion pillows I sleep with at night.. Poor hubby can’t get any sleep hardly because of my pillows… Apparently, my pillows will NOT give him his half of the bed.. leaving him with a half of his half… 

Pregnancy Symptoms? : Some new symptoms this week – feet swelling, more braxton hicks, hands swelling, hot flashes… 

Best Moment This Week? : When I went to the hospital (yeah, as if a “best moment” ever beings with that..) on Thursday, Sydni was adjusting herself & we could actually see the imprint of her foot.. not to mention she pushed my stomach out really far!

Food Cravings? : No real huge cravings, I don’t think.. Strawberries for sure, though.

Food Aversions? : Um.. everything that’s not a fruit or vegetable…Especially pork chops & Chicken..

What I Miss? : Being able to sleep.. and actually being able to fit into clothes… 

What I’m Looking Forward To? : As always, I am looking forward to seeing my daughter (:

Showing? : Yes… definitely.

Baby Milestones? : Taken from whattoexpect.com

Your baby is standing tall (so to speak) this week at about 20 inches and continues her steady weight gain (she’s about 5.5 pounds). While she won’t get much longer, she will continue to pack on the pounds — including large amounts of baby fat — right up ’til delivery day. Something else that’s moving at a mind-boggling pace these day: fetal brain development! There’s a lot going on inside that tiny head, which is, by the way, still soft to allow an easier exit through the birth canal.

 

Picture of Me at 35 weeks & 5 Days in the Pregnancy:

 

35 weeks & 5 Days

35 weeks & 5 Days

 

 

shelby-signature

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

