State of the Baby Making Machine – 37 weeks & 3 days

Vent:

You know how I said last week was horrible? Well, that was a lie. A COMPLETE lie. THIS week has been HORRIBLE. All the way around. I was diagnosed yesterday with Mild Preeclampsia – the swelling has been horrible, I’m still sitting at ONE centimeter dilation wise, my nerves are HORRIBLE, and guess what??? Landon has a ruptured ear drum. I’m so done with being pregnant.. I’m so tired all the time, and I just want to scream “GET THIS BABY OUT!” so I can return half way normal.. (haha).. I mean, they’re talking about induction.. and I really really do not want that. AT ALL – no matter HOW sick I am of being pregnant. These last few weeks will be hard =/

Pregnancy Update:

How far along? : 37 weeks, 3 days

Due Date? : May 26, 2014

Total Weight Gain/Loss? : 2 more pounds gained as of yesterday.. so.. 11 pounds total gained =/

Maternity Clothes? : NOTHING FITS!!! not even shoes.

Food Aversions? : Everything. I have NO appetite at all.

 

Baby Milestones? : Taken from whattoexpect.com

Congratulations! You’ve got what is officially considered a full term baby, even with three weeks to go. That doesn’t mean he’s finished growing — in fact, he’s still packing on about a half pound a week (at this age, the average fetus weighs about 6.5 pounds). That makes it a little crowded in your uterus, so he’s probably not kicking as much, though he’s probably stretching, rolling a bit, and wiggling (all of which you’ll be able to feel!). Right now, your little superstar is busy rehearsing for his big debut, inhaling and exhaling amniotic fluid (to get the lungs ready for that first breath), sucking his thumb (to prepare for that first suckle of milk), blinking, and turning from side to side.

One thought on “State of the Baby Making Machine – 37 weeks & 3 days

  1. Awww, you poor thing! I hope you’re able to rest a bit and that baby comes soon! I’m only 12 weeks pregnant, but I can imagine that by the end, I’ll be the same way: Get this baby out!! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

